NITROUS OXIDE ( nos / n2o ) advice forum

Nitrous Oxide ( NOS / N20 ) Forum

It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 7:09 pm

All times are UTC

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 200 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
 Post subject: NOS to WON kit: INSTALLED! Chevrolet Sonic 1.4T
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 10:26 pm 
Wizard

Hello all,

My name is Alex and I'm currently in the beginnings of installing a NOS-to-WON conversion kit to my Chevrolet Sonic 1.4L turbo. I believe the engine is of Vauxhall origin (info gathered from the ever righteous internet).

While I'm not completely new to nitrous, I am new to using nitrous CORRECTLY. I don't want past knowledge and experience, which is tainted by U.S. company and forum information, to hinder my new learning experience here in the School of NOSwarts!

So here we go!

Here is the overall location for the Pulsoids. They are away from the exhaust system and most high heat components. I had to keep in mind the location of the injector for the fluids to have the shortest routing possible and also avoid the brake fluid reservoir.

Attachment:
File comment: Overall desired Pulsoid mouting position.
IMG_1230.JPG
IMG_1230.JPG [ 344 KiB | Viewed 29445 times ]
Attachment:
File comment: General working length for the injector.
IMG_1233.JPG
IMG_1233.JPG [ 441.41 KiB | Viewed 29445 times ]

Pulsoids are mounted to a removable plate where the computer mounts to. It's replaceable from the manufacturer and easy to modify and manipulate. Remember, it is a mock-up so the computer is not secured to the plate!

Attachment:
File comment: Pulsoid mount
IMG_1231.JPG
IMG_1231.JPG [ 486.1 KiB | Viewed 29445 times ]

I'm still waiting for a fuel supply hose to draw fuel for the Pulsoid, some NGK 7 plugs (non-projected), and a retainer for the injector so I'm a bit on hold for that.